Good news…I think?

I went and got my blood work done last week. Which, the gentleman that took the samples was AMAZING! It didn’t hurt at all! I am a major baby when it comes to needles so I was relieved that it went as well as it did. I got the blood work done on Thursday and with Memorial Day weekend I wasn’t expecting to hear anything until late into the following week. They called me Tuesday with the results. I got the voicemail while I was at work and immediately called them back…..why is it that when you really need information from a doctors office and you call back they never answer and you have to wait for yet another phone call????? So, I finally win at phone tag and the results are in! Everything came back normal. The nurse said that they do 12 test with my blood and everything was normal. The nurse said sometimes your body just needs a reminder of what it is supposed to do. So, I guess its good news that everything is normal. It just frustrates me a little; not that I wanted something to be wrong but it would be an answer to why we haven’t had a baby yet. To stay positive, I WAS happy that there wasn’t anything wrong. Then the nurse then asked about my husband and how his sample was going? Well, his sample hasn’t been going at all becuase he needs to contact the VA about if they will allow him to do it there or if he is supposed to do it through the same facility that I am using. I told him that he has to call tomorrow…or else!

I also picked up my Clomid prescription today. I am so excited! I have been looking up a lot on Clomid as well. Good and bad idea. I saw one woman who did a little Clomid Journal of what happen while she was on it and I am going to try to do that as well. Hopefully I remember to write down everything…I’m forgetful! But I see a lot of headaches, migraines, hot flashes, mood swings, etc. so we will see what happens to me! I should be starting the Clomid in a little over a week so we will see what happens. I am hoping to post day by day journal of Clomid! We will see what happens!

Leave a Reply

