The Clomid Chronicles

My Clomid experience was not as exciting as most that I have read about. I still kept a journal of the events even though there aren’t many. So, as I last stated I was extremely excited to start Clomid. THE ANSWER(hopefully) IS HERE! When day one finally came I was ecstatic to start this diary of my feelings, emotions, and everything in between.

Day 1

8am- Take Pill

Day 2

8:35- Take Pill

Sorry, nothing too exciting those first 2 days. I was prepared for the things that I had read: headaches, migraines, nausea, mood swings, ho flashes…etc. but I had nothing…Until day 3

Day 3

8am- Take Pill

3:30pm- Pressure Headache

515pm- Headache

720pm- Crying/Laughing fit

Headache the rest of the night

So, lets explain what happen. There is a radio station that I love in my area that hold a concert/festival and I was unbelievably excited to go but we had to go to a ticket stop to get the tickets because I knew that they would see out online immediately after they became available. My husband got out of work before me so he went to the ticket stop and had me go home to take care of the dogs. I go home, feed the dogs, let them out, and touch up a little. Before I leave I talk to Josh to verify that I will make it there in time to meet the Radio Personalities. He got there at 5:30(ish)pm and tells me that we are number 580 something and they are only on number 200 something so I have plenty of time to get there. The place is only about 20 minutes away so I leave at about 6:50pm. I get a call from Josh at 7:10pm and he says he ran into some of our friends and they are going to give him one of their number tickets(everyone got a number when they walked in and with that number you could get up to 8 tickets so they could give up a number.) They gave him number 400 something and when he called me he said they were on a high number 300 something. So, I get to the place at 7:20pm and while walking up to the place I see Josh* and our two friends standing at the front door with the tickets. I was furious! I was done at that point and just wanted to leave so we walk to the car and once we get to the car I start sobbing. I said to Josh, “Why do you get to meet all the famous people, I never get to meet famous people? I am such a better fan then you are too. I listen to them everyday and you got to meet them…thats not fair!” Then I start laughing while crying because I realize how ridiculous I sound. Josh looks at me and says, “Oh, I wasn’t prepared to handle this right now? You are crying and laughing like a serial killer…oh man!” That definitely made me laugh more! After about a half hour of my unpredictable emotions I calm down and we got home.

Day 4

8am- Take Pill

12:45pm- Headache

Day 5

8am- Take Pill

I realized that the only reason I had the crazy Day 3 that I did was because something happened. Every other day was just a normal day and nothing really happen to get a reaction out of me. BUT Day 3 with everything that happen I normally would have just been bummed out that I didn’t get to meet them then be done with it but because of the Clomid it amplified that emotion by a billion and made me a crazy person. Its funny now looking back at it all but I am grateful that the Clomid didn’t effect me that bad. Now to the fun part as they all say(until “they” try to have a baby and it doesn’t happen). So, time to get it on and see what happens!

One thought on “The Clomid Chronicles

  1. Pingback: Clomid Chronicles Chapter Five | Waiting for the Bump

Leave a Reply

