Medical History

On top of been in a slump this week I found out some interesting information from my mother.

My mom called me the yesterday to chat and I decided to ask her more information about her medical history. I had an idea about the majority of what was going on with her: High Blood Pressure, Diabetes, Fibromyalgia, Diverticulitis, Colon Surgery(pre-cancerous), Hyperthyroid(three Parathyroids removed), and the fact that she had over 59 polyps removed from her stomach and esophagus. These things I knew. But then she went into the things I DIDNT know. She has Acid Reflects(which makes sense with the polyps that were removed), a tipped bladder and uterus(thats interesting fact, don’t know if its hereditary), and that she has Endometriosis. That was a surprise! I knew that at one point she got her tubes flushed out after a surgery but i didn’t know that surgery was for Endometriosis.

For those of you that don’t know what that is Here is some information but the definition that site(the mayo clinic) gives is: “Endometriosis (en-doe-me-tree-O-sis) is an often painful disorder in which tissue that normally lines the inside of your uterus — the endometrium — grows outside your uterus (endometrial implant). Endometriosis most commonly involves your ovaries, bowel or the tissue lining your pelvis. Rarely, endometrial tissue may spread beyond your pelvic region.” Hearing that was very scary and intense. My stomach instantly dropped and I was then petrified for my future. My mom had 2 children before that surgery but she also had a miscarriage before that surgery. After the surgery she had 2 more kids. I know its possible but Im feeling very uneasy about whats going to happen. Obviously, once I got off the phone I started my research and I found THIS on Pinterest and I have most of the symptoms. That made me even more nervous and at that point I decided that I need to have my testing done sooner rather then later. So, I scheduled the appointment. It is set for August 25. So, if I am not pregnant then I will get the testing done where they check my tubes and uterus for any abnormalities. I’m preparing for the worst and hoping for the best! Wish me Luck!!

6 thoughts on “Medical History

    • Im staying positive. I’m out of my slump LOL. but this potential thing just made me realize that if its not this i need to find out sooner rather then later what it actually is. I’m just trying to get my s#it together so we know what we are dealing with. I’m not happy with this Unexplained fertility thing!

Leave a Reply

