Cramps, Bloating and Excuses

3 days late

Got to CD 30

Got to 14 DPO

Also got my period

Yup…that happened!

Saturday: I was supposed to start on Valentine’s Day. Nothing.

Sunday: I had very little spotting, very little(Brown). Mostly in the morning. I was hoping that was just implantation.

Monday: Spotting again. Mostly in the morning again. Very little again(Pink). Right side pelvic pain. I got a little nervous at that point but was still hopeful that it was just implantation.

Today(Tuesday):

Today I woke up to nothing. Then it all started. The cramps, lower back pain, bloating. Went to the bathroom later and well to quote Taylor Swift , “All I see is Red, Re-e-e-ed” So much for this month.

I did purchase a pregnancy test for this month because Josh really really wanted me too. I look at it as now we have one in the house for the future. I am not one of those that has a bulk amount in the house. I don’t like having them around because I don’t want the reminder of NO. I will take a PT when I am significantly late. I already get that NO every month I don’t need to pee on a stick and way 3-5 minutes to hear it too. I am fine with my OPK Negatives because I know now that I have a positive that will happen with those. Frankie* gave me some information on buying OPK on Amazon. I may purchase those to have for next month but I don’t think that I will get them for this month.

We finally heard something about VA money coming through. We will finally stop having delays in this TTC Quest. We will be getting a new roof, new carpet, and pay off some debt. We will decide on the insurance and then FINALLY be able to move forward with getting us pregnant. Finally no more delays and excuses but in the end its about one thing holding us back: Money. But now we will finally be in a place that I will feel comfortable bringing a baby into this house. No leaks into the living room or remnant carpet in the living room. It will be a home. Time to get this thing going.

4 thoughts on “Cramps, Bloating and Excuses

Leave a Reply

